top of page

These students are headed to the FFA State Convention in Fort Worth. (And the list is long!)

Sterling Richmond will be competing in the FFA State Convention on Monday. He is pictured applying suppression treatment to his science fair project, which was supervised by Stephenville firefighters Scott Brinkley and Gregg Schrumpf.

Stephenville High School’s FFA program is doing exceptionally well this year and now 31 student-members are heading to Fort Worth on Monday to compete at the state convention.

“I am very proud of all of the hard work the kids have put in and I am excited to see how they do with their projects at the Texas FFA State Convention,” chapter advisor Savannah Bowers told Beneath the Surface News.

Stephenville students who will be competing include:

Agriscience Fair: Non-Qualifying

Aubrey Vanden Berge: Animal Systems Division 3

Brayson Burch & Charlie Rumsey: Animal Systems Division 4

Mari Howarth & Rylan Sperry: Animal Systems Division 6

Victoria Battenfield & Creece Brister: ENR Systems Division 4

Gabe Cortez: Food Systems Division 3

Kamryn Coffee & Meg McGregor: Food Systems Division 4

Brad Beaty & Autry Russell: Food Systems Division 6

Elijah Cortez: Plant Systems Division 3

Kaylee Fair & Charleigh Feuerbacher: Plant Systems Division 4

Jack Barkley & Mason Butchee: Plant Systems Division 6

Sterling Richmond: Power Systems Division 3

Mary Caroline Barberee & Presley Koho: Power Systems Division 4

Shayla Mader: Social Systems Division 3

Jaci Lane & Lexi Nelms: Social Systems Division 4

Kirsten Cline: Social Systems Division 5

Kyler Eudy & Hudson Westbrook Social Systems Division 6

Public Speaking - All Area Champions

Charleigh Feuerbacher: Sr. Prepared - Plant Science

Kirsten Cline: Sr. Prepared - Natural Resources

Hudson Westbrook: Soil Stewardship Speaking

Star Awards - All Area Champions and Final 4 (interview at state determines final placing)

Aubrey Vanden Berge: Star Greenhand in Placement

Charleigh Feuerbacher: Star Chapter in Agriscience

Sterling Richmond: Star Chapter in Placement

Kirsten Cline: Star Lonestar in Agriscience

The following students have already competed and will receive awards at the state convention:

Proficiency - State Champions

Ryan Hess - State Champion Agriscience Research Integrated Systems

American Star - State Champions

Ryan Hess: Agriscience

Cade Davis: Placement

Lonestar Degree Recipients:

Autry Russell

Kirsten Cline

Tyler Tucker

Joseph Gray

Peyton Vanden Berge

Mayte Perez

Brad Beaty

Mason Butchee

Hudson Westbrook

KK Osinga

Justin Clack

Kinli Newman

Congratulations to all of these outstanding students and their families!


bottom of page