top of page

Election Day arrives Tuesday. Here’s what you need to know.

Election Day arrives Tuesday, March 1, and if you didn’t cast an early ballot, this is your last chance to weigh in on the joint primary.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. at the Erath County Courthouse, Texas A&M AgriLife Center, TexasBank, United Cooperative Services, Patrick Street Church of Christ in Dublin, Lingleville School, Morgan Mill Community Center, Selden Community Center, Bluff Dale Community Center and Huckabay Community Center.

Erath County residents can vote at any of those locations, but you must have a valid ID.

Four locally-contested races are on the ballot including the race for Erath County Judge between incumbent Alfonso Campos and challenger Brandon Huckabee.

Kim Barrier is running for re-election as county treasurer, but is facing a challenge from Angie Shawver.

Four candidates including Jocelyn Perez, Greg Evans, Chili Alexander and Lisa Williams are running for Justice of the Peace for Precinct 1, a position currently held by Judge Shawnee Bass who is not seeking another term.

Darrell Curry, Chance Garrett, Chris Evans and David Martin are running in the race for Justice of the Peace for precinct 2, formerly held by the late Judge Bart Greenway.

Stay with Beneath the Surface News Tuesday night for the latest on early voting returns and final results.


bottom of page