top of page

Stephenville students take on 94th annual Texas FFA State Convention in Fort Worth.

Thirty-two Stephenville FFA members attended the Texas FFA State Convention in Fort Worth from July 11-15.

Stephenville’s Ryan Hess facilitated the convention as the Area IV State Vice President and retired from his year of service at the completion of the week.

Charleigh Feuerbacher, Kirsten Cline and Hudson Westbrook competed in the Texas FFA Public Speaking Events, being named state finalists. Charleigh Feuerbacher was named the Plant Science Division Champion and 11th place Sr. Prepared Public Speaker Overall.

Twenty-six students competed in the Texas FFA Agricultural Science Fair, and received seven State Championships, three State-Runner Up and three 2nd Runner-Up titles.

Aubrey Vanden Berge, Charleigh Feuerbacher, Sterling Richmond, Kirsten Cline, Ryan Hess and Cade Davis competed in the Stars Over Texas competition. Feuerbacher, Richmond, Hess and Davis were State Champions of their respective Star Award divisions.

Autry Russell, Kirsten Cline, Tyler Tucker, Joseph Gray, Peyton Vanden Berge, Mayte Perez, Brad Beaty, Mason Butchee, Hudson Westbrook, KK Osinga and Kinli Newman received their Lonestar Degree, which is the highest degree of membership the Texas FFA Association can award.

Ryan Hess was named the State Champion of the Agricultural Research Integrated Systems Proficiency Award Division. Stephenville FFA members collectively accumulated a total of $17,000 in award scholarships and 12 State Champion titles over the week.


bottom of page