top of page

Beneath the Book Club: February’s read is NYT’s bestseller In Five Years by Rebecca Serle.



 

Beneath the Book Club is celebrating Valentine’s Day with a romantic read in February.

 

In Five Years by Rebecca Serle was the overwhelming favorite among this month’s choices.



It’s a New York Times bestseller, Good Morning America, FabFitFun and Marie Claire Book Club Pick, so it has to be good!

 

WHAT AMAZON SAYS: “Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.


“Where do you see yourself in five years?


“Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.



“She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.


“But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.”

 


JOIN BENEATH THE BOOK CLUB

 

Many of you have asked how to become a member of Beneath the Book Club, but here’s the thing: There is no official membership.

 

If you want to participate, simply follow Beneath the Surface News and Facebook to get the monthly reads and take part in the discussions.

 

Because we are an online group, there is no limit to the number of people who can participate.

 

At the start of each month, I’ll post three books to choose from and readers will vote on their favorite.

 

Now, let’s delve into In Five Years and discuss it on Monday, Feb. 26.



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comentarios


bottom of page