top of page

Election Day arrives this week. Here’s where Erath County voters can cast a ballot.


Election Day in the Republican and Democrat Primary arrives on Tuesday and residents have a couple of big decisions to make.


Voters will weigh in on the Republican nominee in the race for Erath County tax assessor, who will face Democrat Marycruz Serrano in November.


Republican candidates running for tax assessor include Tina Holzschuh, Valerie Stephen, Niki Cogburn and Mike Jones.


The race for Erath County commissioner place 3 will be decided in the Republican primary with candidates Ben Clements, Sherman Edwards and Justin Slawson looking to fill the spot currently held by longtime commissioner Joe Brown.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. on Tuesday, March 5, and Erath County voters can cast a ballot at any of the following locations.


• New Erath County Annex


• Texas Agrilife Research and Extension Center


• TexasBank, Stephenville location


• United Cooperative Services


• Patrick Street Church of Christ in Dublin


• Cross Timbers Church of Christ


• Lingleville Volunteer Fire Department


• Morgan Mill Community Center


• Selden Community Center


• Bluff Dale Community Center


• Huckabay Community Center.




bottom of page