top of page

Early voting in primary runoff is underway at Erath County’s new annex.


Early voting in the Erath County Republican Primary runoff is underway through Friday, May 24, at the new annex located at 222 East College Street in Stephenville.

Nicki Cogburn and Valerie Stephen are running for Erath County tax assessor. The winner will face Democrat Marycruz Serrano in November.


Sherman Edwards and Ben Clements are vying for commissioner of precinct 3. With no challenger in November, the winner in this race will be decided in the primary.

Election Day is Tuesday, May 28.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the annex, Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Center, Bluff Dale Community Center, TexasBank in Stephenville and The Station in Dublin.


Registered voters can cast a ballot at any of those locations.



Eddy Smith
Eddy Smith

Struggling to write your internship SoP? Visit for a comprehensive guide. Our experts craft unique statements that emphasize your skills and experiences, making your application compelling and competitive. Get professional help to boost your chances of success.

bottom of page