top of page

Early voting underway for Stephenville City Council, SISD board of trustees. Here’s what you need to know.

Updated: May 1


The countdown is on for the Saturday, May 4, city elections when voters will decide on who will represent them on the Stephenville City Council and SISD board of trustees.


Early voting takes place from 8 a.m-5 p.m. Monday, April 22, through Thursday, April 25, and April 29-30 at the new Erath County Annex and First Methodist Church of Dublin.

Polls will be open for extended early voting hours from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on Friday, April 26.


Here’s a look at the contested races you’ll find on the ballot.


Stephenville City Council Place 4: Dean Parr, Dr. Bob Newby

Stephenville City Council Place 8: Dr. Tina Virgin, Alan Nix


Stephenville ISD Board of Trustees Place 2: Magan Estill, Rick Gann, Dr. Rita Cook


Voters can cast a ballot at any of the following locations on Election Day:


  • New Erath County Annex


  • First Methodist Church of Dublin


  • TexasBank (Stephenville location)


  • Morgan Mill Community Center


  • Bluff Dale Community Center


  • Huckabay ISD cafeteria.


bottom of page